This is not an exit

Sainthood and Starbucks

In Uncategorized on January 6, 2012 at 11:30 am

If you live in the Pacific Northwest, you know the importance of finding your own little piece of sunshine from mid-November until early May. I often use music to keep me motivated when the rain clouds monopolize the skies and some nice, hot coffee to keep me warm because, hell, I’m a poor college student who would rather throw on a Ducks Snuggie than turn up the heat (Thanks again, Mom!)

I got more Starbucks gift cards for Christmas than I know what to do with, so I’ve been consuming more white chocolate mochas and Chai lattes than I should. And I’ve recently decided I listen to my iTunes on shuffle too often, so I just threw on two of my favorite albums from the last couple of years, Tegan and Sara’s Sainthood and Young the Giant’s self-titled LP. Highly recommended if you need good tunes to keep you writing.

But what do YOU think?

